April 2018  
Upcoming Events


Quilters Group
10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Ongoing projects found willing workers and new ideas and items for the December Bazaar were shown. We enjoyed a leisurely lunch and lots of visiting. Consider joining us on the 4th Tuesday, of each month, when we meet again to work on projects. Keep on Quilting. Barbara Ullmann, 360-491-2693


Choir Practice
7:30 PM to 8:30 PM


Bread of Life Study
10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Inquiry Class
1:30 PM to 2:30 PM
I have been asked by a few individuals about joining the church. (You know who you are!) So I am looking at holding a class on Thursday afternoons (4 Thursday afternoons in April/May) for those interested – let me know what would be the best way to coordinate with your schedule. Talk with Pastor Dan or call the office to reserve a spot.


St Benedict's Community Dinner
3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
This is held at St. Benedict’s Episcopal Church. St. Andrew’s takes turns cooking and everyone helps serve. In conjunction with St. Benedict’s Episcopal (910 Bowker Street, Lacey) we serve a hot meal for the homeless and low-income people in our community. Come help set-up, serve, clean-up. If you would like for information please contact Rich Green (360) 943-9290.


Pastor Dan's 60th Birthday
8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
Join us by bringing in 60 items to add to our FORKids bags in honor of Pastor Dan’s 60th Birthday. Bring your items in on Sunday, April 29th. Items to be collected in the sanctuary before and during worship service.
Organized by Janie: “People can bring 60 of something for the For Kids Bags- Like 60 packs of Oatmeal or 60 containers of Applesauce, in honor of his 60th Birthday and we can have Cake in Fellowship Hall for everyone after 2nd service.” So please join us as we celebrate this milestone.
Early Church Service
8:30 AM to 9:30 AM
Traditional Service
11:00 AM to 12:00 PM


Choir Practice
7:30 PM to 8:30 PM




Early Church Service
8:30 AM to 9:30 AM
Traditional Service
11:00 AM to 12:00 PM


Choir Practice
7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Bible Search
Church Committees

St. Andrew’s United Methodist Church

Lay Leadership Nomination Report 2017


Church Council

*All Committee Chairs are members of Church Council

Chairperson - Gary Skaar

Lay Leader and Member of Annual Conference - Rich Green

Deacon, Secondary Appointment                                          

Designated Safety Officer - Kathy Bowen

Church Treasurer  - Kathy Bowen

Financial Secretary - John Gerth

Financial Auditor - open                                                                               

Recording Secretary - Barbara Ullmann

Members at Large  - Chris Regester & Walt Lenahan


Nominations Committee – (Lay Leader)

Class 2016                                           Class 2017                                           Class 2018

Edith Countryman                           Betty Gluth                                          Heidi Seldomridge

Janie Stover                                      Roberta McCormick                            Sally Bush       


Finance Committee – (Church Council Chair, Lay Leader, Treasurer, Financial Secretary)

Lois Brighten – Chair                                      Sandra Dlugosz                                  John Clark           

Ann Bowman                                       Virgil Clarkson                                   Jim Loomis


Board of Trustees – (Lay Leader)

Class 2016                                           Class 2017                                           Class 2018

Bruce Kauffman                                  Duane Ullmann                                   Bob Scheuerman

Ken Russell – Chair                            Sandra Dlugosz                                   Ray Gluth

Bill Bush


Staff-Parish Relations Committee – (Lay Leader)

Class 2016                                           Class 2017                                           Class 2018

Daryl Mills                                          Virgil Clarkson                                     Linda Clark

Joyce Scheuerman                            Gary Baldwin                         


Preschool Board

Chair - Barbara Ullmann

Preschool Director  - Kathy Bowen

Members at Large   - Sally Bush, Carol Nichols, & Maggie Schoengarth

Designated Member of Education - Janie Stover

Designated Member of Finance - Rich Green

Designated Member of SPRC - Linda Clark

Designated Member of Trustees - Sandra Dlugosz

Lay Leader - Rich Green


Education Committee

Class 2016                                           Class 2017                                           Class 2018

Kevin Seldomridge                              Barbara Clarkson                             Sara Wall

Kyrian MacMichael                            Janie Stover                                  Heidi Seldomridge -Chair


Fellowship Committee

Class 2016                                           Class 2017                                           Class 2018

Jan Green                                            Marian McKusker                             Susan Sadler

Gretchen Borck                                  Boni Lenahan – Chair


Mission/Outreach Committee - The Missions Committee does not currently exist. What little activity or decisions are needed are made at the Church Council, but the following statement was provided:

Mission Projects currently under way and supported by the church are:

1. A monthly community dinner and food bank for homeless and group home residents. 
St. Andrews partners with St. Benedict's Episcopal Church to serve the dinner at St. Benedict's.

2. Monthly filling of food bags of non-perishable food items for weekly distribution to a local grade school so that all children who need it have food for over the weekend. The food is provided by members of the church. 

3. Several members volunteer at the County Food Bank twice a month.

4. The near-by grade school is supported by providing school supplies and numerous boxes of Kleenex at the beginning of the school year.

5. Lunch is prepared and delivered to the local Habitat for Humanity build site once a month.

6. One hundred and fifty hygiene kits were assembled and sent to the Methodist's Committee on Relief.

7. The church provides it's facilities for a weekly meeting of Narcotics Anonymous and Girl Scouts.

Worship Team

Pastor – Dan Breznau                                            

Music and Choir Director - Paul Duncan                           
Music Accompanist – Maria Breznau
Communion – Dan & Amy Dickey, Sumi Atkins        
Visual & Projectionist – Open
Altar & Parament Guild – Jan Green                         
Liturgist Coordinator – Rich Green
Ushers – Gary Skaar, Dan Dickey, Kevin Seldomridge
Memorial Hostess – Betty Gluth & Roberta McCormick

Contents © 2018 St. Andrew's United Methodist Church | Church Website Provided by mychurchwebsite.net | Privacy Policy