December 2018   
Upcoming Events


Brass Bell Choir
6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Choir Practice
7:30 PM to 8:30 PM


Bread of Life Study
10:30 AM to 11:30 AM


Singles Luncheon Group
12:30 PM to 2:30 PM
Singles Luncheon Group – meets 3rd Wednesday of each month. For ALL singles (widowed, never been married, divorced, etc.) Check announcements for location each month. June's Meeting place to be announced. Contact Lois Brighten 360-412-7933
Brass Bell Choir
6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Choir Practice
7:30 PM to 8:30 PM


Bread of Life Study
10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Bible Search
Church Committees

St. Andrew’s United Methodist Church Committees

(As of Oct 2, 2018)

Church Council

*All Committee Chairs are members of Church Council

Chair Gary Skaar

Lay Leader and Member of Annual conference Rich Green

Deacon, Secondary Appointment

Designated Safety Officer Kathy Bowen

Church Treasurer Kathy Bowen

Financial Secretary John Gerth

Financial Auditor Jim Loomis

Recording Secretary Sally Bush

Members at Large Walt Lenahan


Nominations Committee – Rich Green - Lay Leader, Janie Stover, Sally Bush & Virgil Clarkston


Finance Committee – (Church Council Chair, Lay Leader, Treasurer, Financial Secretary)

*Lois Brighten – Chair, Virgil Clarkson, Jim Loomis, and Barbara Clarkson


Board of Trustees – (Lay Leader)

*Ken Russell – Chair, Duane Ullmann, Bob Scheuerman, Bruce Kauffman, Sandra Dlugosz, Ray Gluth, Bill Bush, Bruce Baldwin and Earl Cabe


Staff-Parish Relations Committee – *Janie Stover – Chair, Linda Clark, Gretchen Borck, Don Stevens, Gary Skaar, & Rich Green, Lay Leader


Preschool Board

*Chair Barbara Ullmann

Preschool Director Kathy Bowen

Members at Large Sally Bush

Carol Nichols

Designated Member of Education Janie Stover

Designated Member of Finance Rich Green

Designated Member of SPRC Linda Clark

Designated Member of Trustees Sandra Dlugosz

Lay Leader Rich Green


Education Committee - *Heidi Seldomridge – Chair, Kevin Seldomridge, Barbara Clarkson, Kyrian MacMichael, Janie Stover, and Sara Wall


Fellowship Committee - Robin Eagen and Nancy Kauffman – Co-Chairs

Mission/Outreach Committee - Sara Lyon, John Gerth, Lois Brighten, Bruce Kauffman and Rich Green

Worship Planning Team Committee - Pastor Dirk Wooten, Paul Duncan, Rich Green, Gary Skaar, Gretchen Borck, Linda Clark, and Robin Eagen


Worship Team

Pastor –Dirk Wooten

Music Director – Paul Duncan

Music Accompanist – Maria Breznau

Communion – Dan & Amy Dickey, Sumi Atkins

Visual & Projectionist – Gretchen Borck

Altar Guild – Jan Green

Liturgist Coordinator – Rich Green

Ushers – Gary Skaar, Dan Dickey, Kevin Seldomridge

Memorial Hostess – open

Contents © 2018 St. Andrew's United Methodist Church | Church Website Provided by | Privacy Policy